Hey! So, I'm sorry for not bloging this week, but I've been so busy!

Saturday was just a boring day. I stayed home and read the whole day. Sunday, some of Renee's family came over for a BBQ! I had a really great day. At night, Cory and Renee decided they would show me downtown Dallas! I really love this area, it's so big and beautiful here.

Monday was first day of school, and I promise you: I was scared out if my mind. EVERYTHING was scary. I was freaking out. But I found all my classes, and it was all good. I did not eat my lunch in the toilets!

Tuesday was better. I met with Albane (a french exchange student) in the morning, and we also had lunch together! She is so freaking adorable and so nice. I'm really glad I have someone to talk to and sit with at lunch!

Wednesday was better than tuesday. I had a mixup with my classes, so I had French 3 Honors instead of French 2. So I went to see the consulor and I switched French with Human Experience Honors, which I am really enjoying! Also, when I was waiting for the bus, a guy came up to me and asked if his friend could have my number. Sadly, I still don't have a number..

Thursday was even better! School and everything is going so good. People are really friendly. I had a quiz in Anatomy and Physiology, and it was Renee's 28th birthday! So we went to a place called the Magical Time Machine or something. Let me tell you two things: americans are crazy, and they eat ALOT of food.

Yesterday was a bad day. I was really sick, so I stayed home from school. I just slept all day.

Today I went to the mall with Karoline! She's also a Norwegian exchange student :) we spent like 4 hours shooping talking and eating. I spent alot of money, but there were stuff I needed, like a bag that could carry my books, more clothes and so on. I still need basic things like deodorant, a curling iron, more socks and stuff like that, so maybe I'll go to target or something tomorrow!

Picture
School shopping
Picture
Smileee!
Picture
Studying for first quiz in A&P!
Picture
Shopping with Karoline!
Picture
Let's start reading!

If people are interested, I was thinking I might do like a haul video? Comment if you want that!

- Marthy




Leave a Reply.